whyterew.blogg.se

Cycleops computrainer
Cycleops computrainer






  1. CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER DRIVERS
  2. CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER SOFTWARE
  3. CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER FREE

I use Trainer Road to create workouts (which also works for the CT too), but that costs $10 per month subscription.

CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER SOFTWARE

  • Not the same selection of software or courses.
  • CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER DRIVERS

  • Some software and drivers can be done using iPhones or iPads rather than full computers.
  • No tire issue, as it it doesn’t use one.
  • Feels more realistic or road-like, in that it coasts much longer than the CT.
  • Can be controlled from Mac or Windows computers. I also think lining up your rear wheel relative to the trainer is important. I think it’s more if a problem on longer high power rides. I’ve seen this in the web, and have a local friend who has experienced the same issue. It was better, but still happens at times. I sent it back to RacerMate at one point, and they worked on it. I’ve had the same happen with trainer specific tires too. I’ve literally melted down several tires on the CT.
  • My biggest CT issue has been with tire problems.
  • Not a big deal… I think this is probably true with most trainers. I think this is due to friction loss in the wheel.
  • When I’ve tested my CT against my power tap power meter, my power meter always runs higher wattage than the CT.
  • CT Ant requires additional setup, and has some hiccups of it’s own (occasionally missing cadence points).
  • Unless you use something like CT Ant software, it won’t work wirelessly with your existing Ant cadence /speed sensors.
  • Doesn’t communicate on an open protocol, although its been around long enough that several software companies have written drivers that talk to CT. I’ve used this before and after bike fitting to analyze the improvement.
  • It will do a Spinscan analysis, allowing you to get a left / right leg analysis.
  • This is what I use for typical weekly workouts prescribed by my coach.

    CYCLEOPS COMPUTRAINER FREE

  • There are free websites available to create ERG files, which allow you to dial in program in specific wattages and times to create workouts.
  • Can race against a previous workout you did, defined wattage pacer, etc. The courses give you some idea if how the real course will feel, although its not 100% (I did a comparison of the real and profiled Ironman CDA course on my website). It also has real course video options, so you can actually see the real course. Once you have the system, no additional or ongoing costs. Here’s what I see of the Pros & Cons of each:
  • CompuTrainer CT Ant Integration Software.
  • This isn’t a review of each product, but rather just my thoughts on each after using the Kickr for about 5 months and the CT for about 3 years. Earlier this year I decided to give the new Wahoo Kickr a try, and thought I’d share my thoughts on how it compares to the tried and true RacerMate CompuTrainer (CT).








    Cycleops computrainer